Plainville Students Honored At Annual Superintendent’s Award Presentation
Posted on 11/02/2023
Eleven Plainville students received the Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents’ (CAPSS) Superintendent / Student Recognition Award and Certificate of Excellence at the annual Superintendent’s Award Presentation held on October 27th, during a luncheon at J. Timothy’s Restaurant.

The students are: Marco Heredia and Evan Papastamatiou, Linden Street School; Dominik Sykut and Abby Campbell, Louis Toffolon School; Giada Cassella and Charlotte Cole,  Frank T. Wheeler School; Michael Ahern and Emily Corriveau, the Middle School of Plainville; and Bobby Wright, Nicole Caruso, and Parker Thompson, Plainville High School.

This award is given to students who have been nominated by their teachers and chosen by their principal. Criteria for recognition of excellence include community service and service to others, academic performance relative to ability, leadership service to the school community, and other unique qualities.

"Our award winning students epitomize the well-rounded citizens we strive for," said Superintendent of Schools, Brian Reas.