District Retirees Honored
Posted on 06/15/2021
20-21 District RetireesAt their June 14th meeting, the Plainville Board of Education recognized the following individuals who will retire this year for their many years of service to Plainville Community Schools:

1. Carol Accousti -  Tutor, Frank T. Wheeler Elementary School
2. Vanessa Bedford -  Paraprofessional, Louis Toffolon Elementary School
3. Cindy Birdsall  - Health Teacher, Middle School of Plainville & Linden Street School
4. Nancy Brown - Paraprofessional, Middle School of Plainville
5. Susan Butler - Math Teacher, Middle School of Plainville
6. Maria Colangelo - World Language  Teacher, Plainville High School
7. Matthew Guarino - Principal, Middle School of Plainville
8. Denise Jacobson -  School Counselor, Plainville High School
9. Lynn Logoyke - Principal, Louis Toffolon Elementary School
10.Joyce Lynch - Library Information Teacher, Middle School of Plainville
11. Betsy Neave -  Grade 1 Teacher, Louis Toffolon Elementary School
12. Patricia Osborne - Office Professional, Middle School of Plainville
13. Zofia Pelkowski - Paraprofessional, Linden Street School
14. John Procko - Custodian, Frank T. Wheeler Elementary School
15. Diane Rottier - Language Arts Teacher, Middle School of Plainville

In photo:
From Left: Betsy Neave (retiree), Frank T. Wheeler Elementary School Principal Andrew Batchelder, Plainville High School Principal Carl Johnson, Plainville Board of Education Chair Becky Tyrrell, Lynn Logoyke (retiree) , Maria Colangelo (retiree), Carol Acousti (retiree), Denise Jacobson (retiree), Sue Butler(retiree), Diane Rottier (retiree), Matthew Guarino (retiree), Superintendent of Schools Steven LePage, and John Procko (retiree), at the June 14th Plainville Board of Education meeting.  (Missing from photo: Retirees Vanessa Bedford, Cindy Birdsall, Nancy Brown, Joyce Lynch, Patricia Osborne, and Zofia Pelkowski)